VETERANS TELANGANA STATE TABLE TENNIS CHAMPIONSHIPS-2024

Event Date: 19th January, 2025

Venue: St. Paul's High School

Hyderguda, Hyderabad

Organised by:



TELANGANA STATE TABLE TENNIS ASSOCIATION

Last date of entries 15th Jan, 2025 8:00 PM

Draws on 16th Jan, 2025 @5:00 PM

at CIL Securities, 2nd floor Abids, Hyderabad

OPEN DRAWS - ALL ARE WELCOME

Eligibility & Categories:

- ❖ All TSTTA registered players are eligible to participate.
- ❖ Upon the organizers' request, the participants shall present their ID Cards as proof of age.
- Events:
 - 1. Men singles as per age category given below. (Participants can participate in their age category only).
 - 2. Women single matches will be held in the age group of 39+, 49+, 59+ only.
 - 3. Men doubles, women doubles & mixed doubles (will be held across all age group i.e., participants can pair with any age category).

(Born on or before)

Age Category	Eligibility	
39+	31.12.1985	
49+	31.12.1975	
59+	31.12.1965	
64+	31.12.1960	
69+	31.12.1955	
74+	31.12.1950	

Payment of Entry Fees:

- The entry fees have to be paid online.
- The system will itself generate an invoice and the Institutions / clubs shall pay the same. Unless the entry fee is paid, the entries will not reflect in the system.
- No entry fee will be accepted at the venue.
- The entry fee has to be paid on/or before 15th January, 2025 8:00 pm through online system.
- The Online Entry system will be open from 7th Jan. 2025 10:00 am onwards.
- Please contact M Venugopal (98662 77681) or K Sreedhar (99893 35968) for any clarification on entry system and to give the entries.

Winners and runners-up of the competition will receive Medals/trophies/cups.

Prize money for 39+ Men and 49+ Men ONLY.

Winner: Rs.5,000/- Runner-up: Rs.2,500/-

RULES AND REGULATIONS & ORDER OF PLAY

- 1) Individual Events will be played on knock out basis.
- 2) All the matches will be played best of 5 games.
- 3) The Annual & Renewal registration fee is Rs.500/-.
- 4) Entry fee: Singles is Rs.500/-, Doubles per pair is Rs.1000/The doubles event will be a single event across all age groups in Men and Women.
- In case of less than six entries in any event, TSTTA has the right to either cancel the said event, or allow the player to play in lower age category.
- 6) The rules and regulations as adopted by TTFI will be followed.

7) Ranking Point to be allotted as per the below given table:

SL	POSITION	STATE	STATE
		RANKING	CHAMPIONSHIP
1	Winner	90	180
2	Runners Up	60	120
3	Semi- Final	45	90
4	Quarter- Final	30	60
5	Round of 16	15	30

State Championship Regulations for fixtures:

- Total points accumulated by players from the last state ranking tournaments shall be considered for seeding for the State Championships.
- Players having the same points should be considered for seeding by taking lot in ascending order.
- There shall not be any interchange in seeding for State Championships.

Organising Committee

Chairman

Bro. Sudhakar Reddy

Gen. Secretary

Bro. Arogyam

Organizing Secretary

Mr. A Sudhakar Reddy

Co-ordinators

Mr. K. P. Jose

Ms. Aruna

Ms. Anusha

Mr. B. Ramu

Tournament Director

M Laxmikanth Rao

Chief Referee

Ramachander Rao

For any further details:

Contact:

M Venugopal (98662 77681) or

K Sreedhar (99893 35968)

TELANGANA STATE VETERAN TABLE TENNIS COMMITTEE

Chair Person

K K MAHESHWARI

Members

C VAMSI SARAT CHANDRA, VENKATA CHARYA, KANCHU SURESH KUMAR, MVN KISHORE, SHANKAR, RAMCHANDER RAO, M LAKSHMIKANTH



TELANGANA STATE TABLE TENNIS ASSOCIATION

President

K. K. MAHESHWARI

Sr. Vice President

A.L. NARESH REDDY S SURENDER REDDY

Vice President

AMRULLAH DASTANI, M VENU GOPAL, N R APARNA, B VIJAY KUMAR, DR. K PRABHU, SRIVARDHAN REDDY

General Secretary

PATEL NAGENDER REDDY

Treasurer

T RAJKUMAR

Asst. Treasurer

C VAMSI SARAT CHANDRA

Joint Secretary

DR.M SRINIVAS REDDY, SIMIN DASTANI, K SREEDHAR, S DHANUNJAY REDDY, PARVATI U

Executive Committee Members

V.S. S MURTHY, R. ANANDARAMAN, ASHISH CHAKRAVARTY,
M DEEPESH SINGH, SATYANARAYANA BOLLI,
SARDAR SURENDER SINGH,
P UDAY RAJU, S PRANIETH SARADA