2nd TELANGANA STATE VETERANS TABLE TENNIS RANKING TOURNAMENT 2024

ORGANIZED BY:



SHREE GUJARATI SEVA MANDAL, SECUNDERABAD

Event Date: 1ST DECEMBER, 2024

Under the Aegis of



TELANGANA STATE TABLE TENNIS ASSOCIATION

VENUE:

Shree Gujarati Seva Mandal

Secunderabad

Last dates for entries 28th Nov, 2024 2:00 PM

Draws on

28 Nov, 2024 @5:00 PM

at CIL Securities, 2nd floor Abids, Hyderabad

OPEN DRAWS – ALL ARE WELCOME

Eligibility & Categories:

- ❖ All individual players as per table below are eligible to participate.
- Players registered in the State of Telangana will be allowed to participate in the Tournament.
- Upon the organizers' request, the participants shall present their ID Cards as proof of age.
- Events: Men singles in below age category. (Participants can participate in their age category only.

(Born on or before)

Category	Eligibility	
39+	31.12.1985	
49+	31.12.1975	
59+	31.12.1965	
64+	64+ 31.12.1960	
69+	31.12.1955	
74+	31.12.1950	

- Men doubles, women doubles & mixed doubles event (will beheld across all age group i.e., participants can pair with any age category).
- Women single matches will be held in the age group of 39+, 49+, 59+ only.

Payment of Entry Fees:

The entry fees have to be paid online. The system will itself generate an invoice and the Institutions / clubs should pay the same. Unless the entry fees are paid, the entries will not reflect in the system of entries for the respective events. Hence, all Districts/ Institutions / clubs /academies have to pay the entry fees before the entry closure deadline. Otherwise, their entries will not be entered for the Championships. No entry fee will be accepted at the venue, the entries have to be paid on/or before 28th November, 2024 2:00 pm through online system, otherwise, entries will not be accepted.

- The Online Entry system will be open from 8th Nov. 2024 10:00 am onwards.
- Please contact Secretary-TSTTA or write to telanganastatetta@gmail.com for obtaining user id and password to login and to give the entries.

Winners and runners-up of the competition will receive Medals/trophies/cups. Prize money for 39+ Men and 49+ Men ONLY.

Winner: Rs.5,000/- Runner-up: Rs.2,500/-

RULES AND REGULATIONS

- 1) Individual Events will be played on knock out on best of 5 basis.
- 2) The Annual & Renewal registration fee is Rs.500/-.
- 3) Entry fee:

Singles is Rs.500/-, Doubles per pair is Rs.1000/-

The doubles event will be a single event across Men's and Women's in all age group.

- 4) In case of less than six players entering in any one event, TSTTA has the right to either cancel the said event, or allow the player to play in lower category.
- 5) The rules and regulations of the game as adopted by TTFI will be followed.
- 6) Ranking Point to be allotted as per the below given table:

SL	POSITION	NATIONAL	NATIONAL
		RANKING	CHAMPIONSHIP
1	Winner	90	180
2	Runners Up	60	120
3	Semi- Final	45	90
4	Quarter- Final	30	60
5	Round of 16	15	30

- a) Seeding and ranking for the first tournament will be based on the best 3 performances and Nationals Points from the previous season.
- b) For the second tournament, Nationals and 1st veterans ranking points will be considered.
- c) From the third ranking tournament onwards, points will be based on the current season's accumulated points from the 1st and 2nd ranking tournaments.
- d) In cases where two or more players have the same number of points, the Technical Committee reserves the right to determine their placement through an open chit draw or byusing a software-based method to avoid similar players competing against each other.

ORGANISING COMMITTEE

President SHRI. GHANSHYAMBHAI.B. PATEL

Secretary
SHRI. JANAKBHAI BRAHMBHATT

Trustee
SHRI. JASHBHAI.B. PATEL

Treasurer
SHRI. NARENDRABHAI.K. KOTAK

For any further details:

Mr. M Venugopal
Organizing Secretary
Contact No.: 9866277681

TELANGANA STATE VETERAN TABLE TENNIS COMMITTEE

Chair Person

K K MAHESHWARI

Members

C VAMSI SARAT CHANDRA, VENKATA CHARYA, KANCHU SURESH KUMAR, MVN KISHORE, SHANKAR, RAMCHANDER RAO, M LAKSHMIKANTH



TELANGANA STATE TABLE TENNIS ASSOCIATION

President

K. K. MAHESHWARI

Sr. Vice President

A.L. NARESH REDDY S SURENDER REDDY

Vice President

AMRULLAH DASTANI, M VENU GOPAL, N R APARNA, B VIJAY KUMAR, DR. K PRABHU, SRIVARDHAN REDDY

General Secretary

PATEL NAGENDER REDDY

Treasurer

T RAJKUMAR

Asst. Treasurer

C VAMSI SARAT CHANDRA

Joint Secretary

DR.M SRINIVAS REDDY, SIMIN DASTANI, K SREEDHAR, S DHANUNJAY REDDY, PARVATI U

Executive Committee Members

V.S. S MURTHY, R. ANANDARAMAN, ASHISH CHAKRAVARTY,
M DEEPESH SINGH, SATYANARAYANA BOLLI,
SARDAR SURENDER SINGH,
P UDAY RAJU, S PRANIETH SARADA